h1

Shonen Dump

April 2, 2008

Shonen Jump just recently dropped Hikaru No Go and replaced it with Slam Dunk. Now, I’m not really a fan of Hikaru No Go even though I read it, but I was a fan of Shaman King which they replaced for Bobobobobobobo and that sucked. I was way into Shaman King and then it was gone! Then they did that thing where they skipped like ten volumes into Naruto and I had to go and get a bunch of graphic novels to catch up. I always thought I kind of had a hand shake deal with Shonen Jump that they’d finish a manga before starting a new one. Nothing like that was ever stated or written down though. Since I’ve been reading Shonen Jump they have dumped Dragon Ball, Hikaru No Go, and Shaman King. All I’m left with that I had from the start that I’ve invested a lot of time into is Naruto, One Piece, and Yu Yu Hakusho. I don’t care what they start or drop from now on because it’s not worth getting into something that there just going to get rid of later on, but once those three titles get dropped I’m done with Shonen Jump.

Leave a comment