h1

New Rancid

June 5, 2009

I got the new Rancid from Amazon yesterday. I read some reviews that it was as good as Out Come The Wolves, but I don’t think so. Out Come The Wolves is one of my all time favorite albums. It’s super powerful, and I don’t think it can be either replicated or beaten, but I don’t know. I’m totally biased about it since that album has a ton of good memories connected to it for me. Anyway, the new Rancid, Let The Dominoes Fall is good so don’t get me wrong. Out of the nineteen songs I really liked like twelve or so. My most favorites are Disconnected, East Bay Night, L.A. River, Last One To Die, and This Place. It’s got a lot of songs dealing with America, Liberty, and the war and a positive songs about the soldiers. If you’re a Rancid fan you should already have this album it’s a no-brainer. If you’re not a Rancid fan I’d still say if you wanted to get into Rancid then Out Come The Wolves first. Then get Let’s Go. Then you can get this one and all the other ones.

Leave a Reply

