h1

Stills #2

March 23, 2009

This train is part of an episode where Atomsplit is traveling from one concert to the next. I made made it so that steam or smoke could come out of the stack and the wheels and stuff could move. I like old trains in steampunk settings and cowboy movies and things like that. Steam trains are my favorite, but my cousin used to be really into trains and he’d have tons of train magazines I used to look at and model trains set up. I never really liked the new trains, but whenever the magazines featured old trains from the 1800’s I’d look at the pictures a long time and sometimes I’d trace them or redraw them. So when it came time to show Atomsplit traveling I was like there should definitely be an old school train in there somewhere!

atomsplit-03

Leave a Reply

