h1

The Bizzaro World

January 13, 2009

Two years ago I bought an Xbox 360 with the idea that it was just going to be my Fable 2 and hopefully 3 playing machine. For a long time I lived under the assumption that I was buying Fable 2 for $450 and that was that, but last year something totally weird happened. Tons of games I thought I would be spinning on my PS3 I’m actually playing on the 360. Infinite Undiscovery, Tales Of Veperia, Star Ocean 4, are all typical PS3 titles and aren’t really known for kicking their feet up in Halo’s house, and yet here we are. Even Final Fantasy 13 is dual releasing on the 360 and PS3. I’m getting game after game after game I want to play for the 360 and my PS3 is collecting dust. I had heard that last years Tokyo Game Show message was to market to USA videogame player or die, but I never thought it would mean so many unexpected exclusives to the 360. Now I can’t say the dust is settling right now because nobody will know how it all plays out until the next generation systems come out, but as far as I can see now I’ve bought a PS3 to be a God OF War 3  and a possible ICO 2 playing machine. That’s how it goes I guess. I kind of wanted the PS3 to have more of a presence since I have quite an emotional investment in PlayStation with PS1 & 2, but what can I do? Depending on your tastes the games make system and right now the games are on the 360.

Leave a Reply

