h1

9

December 27, 2008

If you are adverse to head exploding awesomeness I warn you not to watch this video for 9. However, if you, like most people, enjoy having your mind blown with something totally cool then watch it immediately. 9 is going to be epic. It’s got Tim Burton, who everyone knows, is a card carrying member of the awesome club. It’s got Timur Bekmambetov who some of you may know as the director of Wanted and others of you may know as the director of Night Watch and Day Watch. It’s got a Steve Ackerman, who I was unfamiliar with, but after doing an IMDB search seems to be a fellow who brings the awesome. Finally, from the same IMDB search I found out it has Pamela Pettler, who I was also unfamiliar with, but it turns out she wrote the screenplay for Monster House, one of the best feature cartoons in a long time. From the video all you can really tell is 9 is going to be sweet, but you really don’t know what it’s all about. I have a bet wiith my friend going about the story. He thinks it’s about about the environment and going green. I think it’s about what happens when you let your technology gets out of control like Terminator. Who knows. All I really know is I can’t wait to see it, but it’s a long time until 9-9-09!

2 comments

  1. I can’t wait.


    • I know!!!



Leave a Reply

