h1

TNA Turning Point Predicitons

November 8, 2008

Here we go again! My predictions for TNA’s Turning point.

Sting VS. AJ Styles For The TNA Title: I think Sting’s going to hold the title for now. I think they want the Main Event Mafia to have a lot of gold in order to position the new blood as a sort of scrappy underdog team that will eventually upset them.

Samoa Joe VS. Kevin Nash: Again, I’m going with the Mafia and pick Kevin Nash.

Booker T VS. Christian Cage For The TNA Legends Title: I’ll have to go with Booker T and the Mafia once again. I they they want to establish the Mafia in a domineering role for a while. As much as I don’t like Booker T’s ridiculous African accent and as much as i want Christian Cage to win I don’t think he’ll get it this time.

Beer Money Inc. VS. The Motor City Machineguns for the TNA Tag Team Titles: I think it’ll go to the Machineguns. I think so for two reasons. 1. The Machineguns are with Samoa Joe and the new blood and even though I think Turning Point will be a turn for the worse for Samoa Joe and his crew they’ll still give a little bit to the new blood alluding to some future hope for the new blood wrestlers. 2. They’re awesome!!!

Abyss VS. Kurt Angle In A Falls Count Anywhere Match:Kurt Angle and the Main Event Mafia again.

Rhino VS. Sheik Abdul Bashir For The TNA X-Division Title: I think Rhino will win the X Division as a way of sort of shutting Bashir up.

Awesome Kong & Raisha Saeed VS. Taylor Wilde & Roxxi: I say this will be Kong and Saeed’s victory. They’ll probably have Kong and Saeed job to Wilde and Taylor for a while, but then Rhaka Khan will come out and help Kong and Saeed for the win like she did on Thursday.

X Division Championship Seeding Match Featuring Sonjay Dutt, Eric Young, Jay Lethal, Consequences Creed, Petey Williams, Jimmy Rave, Homicide, Doug Williams, Tanahashi and Volador: This match is crazy and hard to analyze. Three of these people have a part in the major old timers VS. new timers storyline so I think the contendership will go to one of them, but which one? I’ll say Eric Young.

Well, there you go. I’ll let you know how I did on Monday.

Leave a Reply

