h1

Customer Served!

October 19, 2008

The other day I was looking around Amazon to see if there was any new Stereolab that I haven’t gotten yet and I accidentally clicked on one click purchase instead of the picture of the album I intended to click on. So I automatically bought a Stereolab I already had so I tried to cancel it and Amazon was like are you sure and I’m like yes, then I got an e-mail saying I purchased it anyway. Oh noes!!! So I clicked on customer service and a box came up and I put in my number and they called me!!! I told the lady my situation. She transferred me to the MP3 department. I told that lady my situation and she said she would send me a confirmation about the whole deal and I got it right then. Then she said within 3 days I would get another e-mail saying that the money would be credited back to me, but it was within 3 hours!!! Now, that’s some seriously awesome customer service. I’ve always been happy with Amazon, but that whole incident completely iced the cake.

Leave a Reply

