h1

The Debate

October 3, 2008

Like many of my fellow Americans I watched the debate last night and I thought both speakers had good claims and positions. But the question remains who really is the better acquisition to TNA? Is it Kurt Angle, 1996 Olympic Gold Medal recipient, victor of innumerable matches in WWE against practically every superstar, one of the top draws in TNA and one of the reasons TNA went from being an hour show to a two hour show. Is it Mick Foley, the father of hardcore, who as Mankind, Cactus Jack, Dude Love, and himself put his body and maybe is very mental state on the line night in and night out in sacrifice to his utterly devoted fans. Who’s to say for sure? It’s like Mick Foley himself said you can think one way or another. In my opinion I can only remember two or three exceptional matches with Kurt Angle, but with Foley, and this is the reason I’m one of the devoted fans, I’ve seen this master of hardcore get set on fire, get hit with barbed wired. fall on tacks, and get a tooth shoved up his nose, among other things, all with a smile on his face. Bang Bang. So, In my mind it is Foley who is the better acquisition, but in reality who knows for sure. What I do know for a fact is that TNA is all the better for having both Foley and Angle in the company.

Leave a Reply

