h1

Kind Of Light

June 4, 2008

Raw was kind of light this week. I enjoyed seeing Jericho beat the snot out of JBL and I totally dug Jeff Hardy VS. John Cena for the first time ever. I never figured Jeff Hardy for a contender for the title and I was right he lost. Here’s a rule of thumb in case you didn’t know: If someone does a finisher and tries for a pin, but the other person kicks out the other person usually wins. Nothing is going to happen until after the 23rd. That’s when the “draft” happens where the switch all the wrasslers around between RAW, ECW, and Smackdown. After the “draft” I’ll decide who has the most people I like and watch that particular WWE program. I will never watch ECW however. What they’ve done to that ECW is a travesty. I loved ECW when it was on air at like one in the morning on channel 69 in Atlanta and the picture was all squiggly and staticy and it was a who’s who of insane hardcore nuts. Mike Awesome, Tajiri, Raven, The Dudleys, Taz, The Sandman, Tommy Dreamer, Balls Mahoney, I could go on, but I won’t. I heard from a reliable source that Elite XC isn’t half bad so I’m going to DVR it this weekend and see what’s what with it.

Leave a Reply

