h1

I Liked Regal!

May 22, 2008

I liked William Regal as King and General Manager of RAW and I’m sure a lot of other people did too! I don’t believe Vince McMahon’s claim that ratings slumped every time Regal came out! So, when Regal lost to Mr. Kennedy, whom I also like it kind of sucked that he got fired. But William Regal wasn’t really fired come on this is wrasslin’! I know he wasn’t really fired because he also debuted his new Made In England T-Shirt that night as well. Regal’s not fired but he is suspended for 60 days for the…ahem…wellness program. But that’s not something I want to get into. The point is William Regal is not fired, he’s suspended and that begs the question who will be the new General Manager of RAW. The Million Dollar Man Ted DiBiase and Teddy Long were both at RAW on Monday. I really hope The Million Dollar Man gets the position it’d be nice to see some new old blood around. Especially since my man The Hot Rod Rowdy Roddy Piper has a stint with Piper’s Pit for a while it’ll be like 1988 all over again! Sgt. Slaughter just needs to come out of the back and do something! One last thing to note I wish Triple H and John Cena hadn’t lost in the main event. It sucked to see, but I hear that after RAW went off air Umaga came out to help beat up Triple H and Cena and then The Heartbreak Kid Shawn Michaels came out and gave Triple H and Cena some much needed relief with the whole thing ending in all three faces, Triple H, Cena, and Michaels doing their finishers all at the same time. I wish they had shown that on TV!

Leave a Reply

