h1

Music House

May 13, 2008

You may or may not know that Atomsplit is multimedia entertainment first and foremost about music and recently a lot of music related information has come my way recently. There’s a new Filter out. It’s been my experience that there’s really only one good song per album for Filter. I don’t know why. That’s just how it is for me. There’s a new Death Cab For Cutie out. Sweet! There’s the new Portishead I mentioned before. There’s a new Moby out. Thanks to Moby streaming it on his Myspace page I can just buy the songs I really like from Amazon. Nine Inch Nails put out a new album free for download from their site. I bought all of the Ghosts albums for five dollars. You can’t beat 36 songs for five bones even if they are all instrumentals. The new Pennywise is  $6.99 at Best Buy for the plastic CD and everything. That’s not bad, but if you were friends with Textango on Myspace you could have gotten it for free like I did. Then there’s this music house. An entire building that’s a musical instrument. It was created by David Byrne of the Talking Heads. That’s both weird and cool at the same time. I wish I had thought of some sort of musical dwelling that Atomsplit lived in. A musical mansion or something, but alas, David Byrne beat me to it.

Leave a Reply

