h1

Torchwood

May 5, 2008

I’ve had the Torchwood second season finale sitting on my DVR for a while and finally got a chance to watch it last night. What can I say except it was like a fully loaded shotgun of awesomeness right in my face! I choked up a little at the end too. I don’t want to spoil it for anyone who hasn’t seen it yet so I won’t say more than that. I got into Torchwood this year. My friend told me about it and said it’s like Angel, but with aliens instead of demons. Angel is one of my all time favorite shows so I had to check out Torchwood. I was skeptical at first because I knew it was a Doctor Who tie in and I’m not at Doctor Who fan at all. So I watched and it turns out it’s a really good show. It’s not completely an Angel replacement. I don’t think anything could ever fully replace Angel, but it fits 90 percent of the bill! It’s even got James Marsters who was Spike on Angel. I hope he sticks around for season 3! I’m glad I gave Torchwood a chance. If anyone comes across this blog keep coming back and give Atomsplit a chance when the cartoon and game come out like I did with Torchwood because you never know you’ll like something or not unless you try it!

Leave a Reply

